Lim Wee Teck, Secretary

Lim Wee Teck, Secretary


IEEE CPMT Malaysia Best Final Year Project (FYP) Undergraduate Prizes 2016

Dr. Siow Kim Shyong from National University of Malaysia was the Project Manager for this program which was targeted to encourage greater awareness amongst students of career opportunities in microelectronics components, packaging and manufacturing technology as well as motivate them to excel in it. Winners received RM500 cash and a book valued at RM300 donated to their respective university by Rolf Aschenbrenner (Fraunhoffer IZM). In 2016, 3 students won Best FYP Undergraduate Prizes. They were Mah Chee Weng from University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus with the topic “Modeling of an Ocean Thermal Energy Conversion System”; Norhafifah Binti Zainal Azlin from University Malaysia Perlis with the topic “The Effect of Thermal Aging on Intermetallic Compound Growth of Lead free SAC and SAC/Activated Carbon Composite Solder Joint”; Chin Kim Keat from Inti International University and College with the topic “Cryptanalysis using Genetic Algorithm”. A big Congratulations to the 3 winners!! Well Done!

Dr. Chee CK witnessed the presentation of Degree by Pro Vice-Chancellor Prof. Robert Parkin to Chin Kim Keat

Dr. Khairel Rafezi Bin Ahmad, Dr. Luqman Bin Musa and Norhafifah Binti Zainal Azlin

Dr. Chee CK presenting award to Mah Chee Weng

IEEE websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our  Privacy Policy.
Accept & Close